God is Not a Man

Numbers 23:19 


★God is not a man★, that he should lie; ▶neither the son of man◀ that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it ? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?

★Malachi 3:6

For I am the LORD, →I change not;← therefore ye sons of Jacob are not consumed.

Hosea 11:9 

I will not execute the fierceness of mine anger, I will not return to destroy Ephraim: ★→for I am God, and not man← the Holy One in the midst of thee: and I will not enter into the city.

Ezekiel 28:2

[2]Son of man, say unto the prince of Tyrus, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Because thine heart is lifted up, and thou hast said, I am a God, I sit in the seat of God, in the midst of the seas; yet thou art a man, and not God, though thou set thine heart as the heart of God:

1 Samuel 15:29 

And also the Strength of Israel will not lie nor repent: for he is not a man, that he should repent.
Psalm 118:8 

It is better to trust in the LORD than to put ★confidence in man.★

1 Kings 8:27 

But will God indeed dwell on the earth? behold, the heaven and heaven of heavens cannot contain thee; how much less this house that I have builded?

2 Chronicles 6:18 

But will God in very deed dwell with men on the earth? behold, heaven and the heaven of heavens cannot contain thee; how much less this house which I have built!

Job 9:32

[32]For God is not a man, as I am, that I should answer him, and we should come together in judgment.

Job 10:4


[4]Hast thou eyes of flesh? or seest thou as man seeth?

Jeremiah 17:5,7


[5]Thus saith the LORD; Cursed be the man that trusteth in man, and maketh flesh his arm, and whose heart departeth from the LORD.

[7]Blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD, and whose hope the LORD is.

Author: Mahi Ministries

Rabbi Mort at Mahi Ministries

Leave a Reply

