Not by His Blood, But by His Knowledge

Proverbs 1:7
The 👉 fear of the LORD is the beginning of 👉  knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

🔥 By his Knowledge… 

🌟 Isaiah 53:11

He shall see of the travail of his soul, and shall be satisfied:➡by his knowledge◀ shall my righteous servant justify many; for he shall bear their iniquities.

➡ Hosea 6:6

For I desired mercy, and not sacrifice; and the ➡ knowledge of God more than burnt offerings.


❓ Who is the suffering servant❓

                🔥   ISRAEL  🔥 

Servant Song” actually begins in chapter 52 verse 13.


When reading Isaiah and other text, God often calls Israel and Jacob (another reference to Israel), His “servant” in both the singular and plural. Some examples

✔ Isaiah 41:8-9


[8]But thou, Israel, art my servant, Jacob whom I have chosen, the seed of Abraham my friend.


[9]Thou whom I have taken from the ends of the earth, and called thee from the chief men thereof, and said unto thee, Thou art my servant; I have chosen thee, and not cast thee away.

✔ Isaiah 44:1

[1]Yet now hear, O Jacob my servant; and Israel, whom I have chosen:

✔ Isaiah 44:21

[21]Remember these, O Jacob and Israel; for thou art my servant: I have formed thee; thou art my servant: O Israel, thou shalt not be forgotten of me.

 ✔ Isaiah 45:4

[4]For Jacob my servant’s sake, and Israel mine elect, I have even called thee by thy name: I have surnamed thee, though thou hast not known me.

 ✔ Isaiah 48:20

[20]….. say ye, The LORD hath redeemed his servant Jacob.

✔ Isaiah 49:3

[3]And said unto me, Thou art my servant, O Israel, in whom I will be glorified.

Jeremiah 30:10

[10]Therefore fear thou not, O my servant Jacob, saith the LORD; neither be dismayed, O Israel: for, lo, I will save thee from afar…..

Psalms Chapter 136:22 “A heritage for Israel, His (God’s) servant, for His kindness endures forever.”


🔥 In Chapters 52 – 54, Isaiah is referring to the gentile nations who have tormented and inflicted pain and suffering on the  Israelites . It is THESE nations who will be astounded and shocked to see that God has saved us from their persecution and returned us to our home, Israel: and, that ultimately, God will vindicate us for our suffering The same promises appear in the Book of Ezekiel 36:6-9 & 15 and in Jeremiah 30:8-13.



🔥 many Christian missionaries often claim that “the Rabbis” have deliberately eliminated this chapter from the Haftorah portions (section from Prophets that is read every Shabbat after the Torah reading) in an effort to suppress the fact that Isaiah is talking about Jesus. The Haftorah system was established nearly two hundred years before the common era and Christianity, when Jews were prohibited to read and learn the Torah (pre-Chanukah revolt). This fact is even documented in Acts 13:14-15, 27 (NT-Christian Gospels): “…went into the synagogue on Sabbath, and sat down. And after the reading of the Law (Torah) and the Prophets (Haftorah)….the sayings of the Prophets which are read every Sabbath day…”


Author: Mahi Ministries

Rabbi Mort at Mahi Ministries

Leave a Reply

